You can set your business account to private so that only approved followers can see it by going to the Profile, tapping on the bottom icon, and tapping Settings. You can change the account type under the Account section by clicking on the last option that says ‘Switch Back to Personal Account’. Once you have switched back to Business Account, you can do so at any time.
Is A Business Instagram Account Public Or Private?
You can post content and view other Instagram profiles with a basic account. Additionally, you can set up a private Instagram account, which means that only your followers can see your posts. As opposed to this, an Instagram business profile is public, and anyone can see it on the platform.
How Do I Hide My Instagram Business Account?
You can edit your Instagram business profile by tapping “Edit Profile” on your profile.
Select “Profile Display” from the “Public Business Information” section.
You can hide the “Display category label” from your business profile by tapping the toggle to the right of it.
Can You Make Business Instagram Account Private?
It is not possible for business profiles to make their accounts private. You should first switch back to your personal account if you wish to make your business account private. As a default, your Instagram account is public, but you can change this at any time.
Should My Business Instagram Be Private?
You can keep Instagram private if you are using it for personal purposes. If you are using Instagram to promote your business, you should make your account public. You are much less likely to be followed if you don’t have your images available to them and if they have to ask for permission to do so.
How Do I Separate My Business And Personal Instagram Accounts?
You can access your Instagram profile page by opening the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android.
You can open your Instagram settings by tapping the three lines in the top-right corner.
You can access Login Info by tapping the Login Info button…
You can remove an account by tapping the three dots next to it, then tapping Remove.